Learning Together Calendar

We offer a variety of free practical workshops, information sessions and courses. You will also find social events for everyone to enjoy, alongside other families.

At Plumtree we believe that families are the key decision makers for their child, not just in the early years, but throughout schooling. We aim to support families in this role by creating opportunities to share knowledge and skills between families and staff. The learning we do as adults can help us to face new challenges and reach our goals both now and in the future. When learning happens in groups, there is also the chance to meet other people who share our interests.

Browse our calendar of events and register online or if you would like more information about an item on this Calendar, click on Register, phone us on 02 9572 8840 or enquire by email to mana@plumtree.org.au

Now and Next will be offered throughout 2017. Dates will be listed Term by Term.

If you are having difficulties registering to events through our website, please try through Facebook, Eventbrite or contact us. We are working to fix this problem.

Thurs 19th January; 10.30am to 12.30pm

Vietnamese Support Group-Nhóm gia đình Việt Nam

More info/Register

 Sat 28th January; 1pm to 3pm

Now and Next Alumni

More info/Register

 from Sat 4th February to Sat 25th March; 1pm to 3.30pm

FULL– Now and Next- Saturday afternoon sessions; Term 1

More info/Register

Sat 4th February; 4pm to 5.30pm

NDIS: The basics, an introductory session

More info/Register

from Mon 6th February to Mon 27th March; 6pm to 8.30pm

FULL- Now and Next- evening sessions; Term 1

More info/Register

from Tue 7th February to Tue 28th March; 10am to 12.30pm

FULL– Now and Next- Weekday sessions; Term 1

More info/Register

Tue 7th February; 6.30pm to 8pm

Hanen- It Takes Two to Talk; Orientation Session

More info/Register

from Wed 8th February to Wed 29th March; 10.30am to 12.30pm

My Time; Term 1

More info

from Fri 10th February to Fri 31st March; 10am to 12.30pm

Now and Next- facilitated in Vietnamese

More info/Register

Sat 11th February; 9.30am to 12pm

NDIS: The Basics; facilitated in Mandarin- 基本介

More info/Register

Sat 25th February; 10am to 12pm

The Eucalyptus Club- Japanese Support Group

More info

Tue 7th March; 6.30pm to 8pm

NDIS: The basics, an introductory session

More info/Register

Sat 18th March; 1.30pm to 3.30pm

Interest Group: School Readiness- Getting Ready for School

More info/Register

Sat 25th March; 10am to 12pm

The Eucalyptus Club- Japanese Support Group

More info

Tue 4th April;12pm to 1.30pm

NDIS: The Basics, an introductory session

More info/Register

Tue 4th April; 6.30pm to 8.30pm

Hanen- More than Words; Orientation Session

More info/Register

Sat 8th April; 1pm to 3pm

Self-Managing your Individualised Funding

More info/Register

Sat 8th April; 9.30am to 12pm

NDIS First Plan Ready

More info/Register

Sat 15th April; 9.30am to 4pm

FULL-Now and Next Alumni Conference

More info/Register

Wed 19th April; 10am to 2pm

Sibs Fun Day- Ceramic Mythical Creatures

More info/Register

Thurs 20th April; 10.30am to 12.30pm

Vietnamese Support Group- Nhóm gia đình Việt Nam

More info/Register

Sat 22nd April; 4pm to 5.30pm

NDIS The Basics

More info/Register

Wed 26th April; 6.30pm to 9.30pm

NDIS First Plan Ready

More info/Register

From Sat 29th April to Sat 24th June

Now and Next- Saturday afternoon sessions; Term 2

More info/Register

From Mon 1st May to Mon 26th June

Now and Next- evening sessions; Term 2

More info/Register

From Tue 2nd May to Tue 20th June

Now and Next- Weekday sessions; Term 2

More info/Register

Sat 29th April; 10am to 12pm

The Eucalyptus Club- Japanese Support Group

More info

Date to be confirmed

Vietnamese Circle of Security- Vòng Tròn Bảo Mật- Postponed 

More info/Register

Sat 6th May; 4pm to 5.30pm

NDIS: The Basics; facilitated in Arabic

More info/Register

from Wed 10th May to Wed 28th June; 10.30am to 12.30pm

My Time; Term 2

More info

Wed 10th May; 6.30pm to 8.30pm

Transition to School for children with additional needs

More info/Register

Thurs 11th May; 6.30pm to 9.30pm

NDIS First Plan Ready

More info/Register

Sat 13th May; 10.30am to 12.30pm

Mother’s Day Pampering Day- 

More info/Register

Mon 15th May; 10am to 1pm

NDIS First Plan Ready

More info/Register

Tue 16th May; 6.30pm to 8pm

NDIS The Basics

More info/Register

Thurs 18th May; 12pm to 2pm

Interest Group: Your School Aged Child- Goal to Action

More info/Register

Thurs 18th May; 6.30pm to 9.30pm

NDIS First Plan Ready

More info/Register

Sat 20th May; 10am to 12.30pm

NDIS First Plan Ready

More info/Register

Tue 23rd May; 6.30pm to 8.30pm

Hanen- Talkability; Orientation Session

More info/Register

Tue 23rd May; 10am to 1pm

NDIS First Plan Ready

More info/Register

Wed 24th May; 6.30pm to 9.30pm

NDIS First Plan Ready

More info/Register

Tue 27th May; 10am to 1pm

NDIS First Plan Ready

More info/Register

Thurs 1st June; 6.30pm to 9.30pm

NDIS First Plan Read

More info/Register

Sat 3rd June; 10am to 12pm

Sibling Australia catch up

More info/Register

From Wed 7th June to Wed 26th July; 7pm to 9pm

NEW! Circle of Security for Fathers

More info/Register

Thurs 8th June; 6.30pm to 9.30pm

NDIS First Plan Ready

More info/Register

 Sat 10th June; 1.30pm to 3.30pm

Interest Group: School Readiness – The School Experience Panel

More info/Register

Sat 17th June; 9.30am to 12.30pm

NEW! NDIS First Plan Ready

More info/Register

Thurs 22nd June; 10am to 11.30am

NDIS The Basics

More info/Register

Tue 27th June; 6.30pm to 9.30pm

NDIS First Plan Ready

More info/Register

Sat 1st July; 1pm to 3pm

Now and Next Alumni

More info/Register

Mon 3rd July; 10am to 12pm

Interest Group: Communication

More info to come soon

Wed 5th July; 6.30pm to 9.30pm

NDIS First Plan Ready

More info/Register

Thurs 6th July; 6.30pm to 9.30pm

NDIS First Plan Ready

More info/Register

Sat 8th July; 10am to 1pm

NDIS First Plan Ready

More info/Register

Dates TBC

Now and Next; Term 3

More info to come soon

Thurs 13th July; 10.30am to 12.30pm

Vietnamese Support Group- Nhóm gia đình Việt Nam

More info/Register

Wed 19th July; 6.30pm to 9.30pm

NDIS First Plan Ready

More info/Register

Sat 15th July; 9.30am to 12.30pm

NDIS First Plan Ready

More info/Register

from Wed 26th July to Wed 13th September; 10.30am to 12.30pm

My Time; term 3

More info

Thurs 27th July; 12pm to 2pm

Interest Group: Your School Aged Child- Family Advocacy

More info/Register

Sat 29th July; 10am to 12pm

Sibling Australia catch up

More info/Register

Sat 29th July; 11am to 2pm

NDIS First Plan Ready

More info/Register

Sat 12th August; 11am to 2pm

NDIS First Plan Ready

More info/Register

Sat 2nd September; 8am to 10am

Father’s Day Breakfast BBQ

More info/Register

Sat 2nd September; 1.30pm to 3.30pm

Interest Group: School Readiness

More info/Register

dates TBC

Now and Next; Term 4

More info to come soon

Mon 25th September; 10am to 12pm

Interest Group: Communication

More info to come soon

Saturday 30th September; 10am to 12pm

Sibling Australia catch up

More info/Register

Wed 4th October; 10.30am to 1pm

Sibs Fun Day; Laser Siege- ONLY 15 SPOTS AVAILABLE

More info/Register

Thurs 5th October; 10.30am to 12.30pm

Vietnamese Support Group- Nhóm gia đình Việt Nam

More info/Register

Tue 10th October; 10am to 11am

Cool Little Kids; Orientation Session

More info/Register

from Wed 18th October to Wed 6th December; 10.30am to 12.30pm

My Time; Term 4

More info

Thurs 26th October; 12pm to 2pm

Interest Group: Your School Aged Child

More info to come soon

Sat 28th October; 1.30pm to 3.30pm

Interest Group: School Readiness

More info to come soon

from Sat 4th Nov to 25th Nov and Sat 9th Dec; 1pm to 3pm

Triple P- Stepping Stones

More info/Register

Mon 20th November; 4pm to 5.30pm

Annual General Meeting

More info/Register

Sat 2nd December; 10.30am to 12.30pm

End of Year Party

More info/Register

Sat 9th December; 10am to 12pm

Sibling Australia catch up

More info/Register

Sat 16th December; 1pm to 3pm

Now and Next Alumni

More info/Register

Mon 18th December; 10am to 12pm

Interest Group: Communication

More info to come soon